favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

HouseSitting I PAY YOU! (Orange County)

apartment

Many years experience in taking care of properties, used to be in Property Management. Have also house sat for friends and neighbors on MANY occasions over the decades.

Almost anywhere in Orange County is acceptable. Need not be in Tustin. CL wants something in that space.

With the prices of rentals in OC today, I need to become creative.

Moving here to be closer to my children and my grandbabies. Some are in San Diego some in Orange County. They won't be visiting me, I go to visit them and sometimes spend the night or two or three as Grandpa babysitting duty. I love it!

Not yet 60, a semi-retired veteran who volunteers at the the VA in Long Beach few times a week. And operates a not-for-profit for Wounded Warriors. So, I'll be away for most of the day a few times a week.

I can give up to $2000 deposit, and as much as $1,000 (utilities included) for renting a room in your house, apartment, duplex, granny flat, etc. I'm a former Landlord and Property Manager, so I know how important these things are. At this point I'd be willing to rent a room in someone's house. Some of these places I've seen I wouldn't put a dog in. Others go so fast it's impossible to get them to call you back, then when they finally do, it's been rented.

If you know of anything, let me know, please. I'm an excellent roomie, very respectful of others and a very good (and healthy) cook. I clean and cuddle too! ;-) but only with the right person! Some of the folks I've stayed with in my travels have said to me, "You'll make someone a very good wife someday." Of course they are ribbing me, but the truth is that I grew up an the oldest son of my father in a house of Testosterone. We all had chores and we were multi-trained. In other words, I'm very domestic. I also like to Garden, go to outdoor events, camping, fishing, hiking, etc.

If there will be anyone else living in the home, please describe the other occupants for me.

Please describe the place and the nearest cross-streets, or provide the address.

What I'm NOT:

I'm not a smoker, no pot, cigars or anything.


Not a partier, I'm a grandpa but no old fuddy duddy.


No drugs, a little wine with dinner or a few beers on the weekends.


No pets


No criminal record (Don't even have a traffic or a parking ticket in my name in over 25 years.)


Drama free


I like peace and quiet.


Few visitors, if any

Let's Talk.

The very best to you!

Raye
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6996658923

posted:

best of [?]