reply

Posted

print

favorite this post English/ESL Tutor (Turtle Rock, Irvine) hide this posting unhide

Hi. I'm Elizabeth, or Liz for short.

I have 4 years of teaching experience, including 2 years of ESL tutoring. I have taught a wide variety of ages from 4 to 58, and a wide variety of fluency levels from almost total beginners to those with native fluency but who just want to improve even more. I have a neutral American accent. I have a B.S. in cognitive science from UC San Diego, which taught me how people learn, and I've taken classes in psychology, linguistics, child development, and anthropology. I've also been studying Mandarin Chinese via formal classes, informal tutoring, and independent study, so I know what it's like to learn another language.

I recommend learning through a combination of listening, speaking, reading, and writing about topics of interest to you. We can also play language games during session. If desired, I can assign homework. I believe that learning a language should be a fun, customized experience, and that your tutor should be your friend. I can provide references upon request.

My minimum rate is $20 for a 1-hour session, $28 for a 1.5-hour session, and $35 for a 2-hour session. I prefer to receive money electronically for the sake of resolving disputes because it provides a more reliable record of payments. I recommend the Venmo app (which is owned by PayPal) because it doesn't charge fees to the sender.

I look forward to chatting with you.

You can check out my LinkedIn profile for more info about me.
https://www.linkedin.com/in/elizabethlundstedt/
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6793475996

posted:

best of [?]