Posted

print

favorite this post Private In-Home Tutoring K-12 (UCI Student) (Anaheim Hills (Orange County)) hide this posting unhide

Hello! My name is Sami, I'm an Environmental Engineering Student at UCI, and I've been tutoring children between the ages of 8 and 18 for many years now, to support myself through school and because I love to learn and I love to teach. I have over 5 years of tutoring, teaching, and coaching experience. I am currently employed as a climbing coach at a local gym, teaching children to climb between the ages of 6 and 16 on a daily basis.

I offer a 1-on-1 tutoring service in the comfort of your own home or a local library/coffee shop, provided the student is given a quiet environment to learn.

My mission is two-fold: 1, to help your child improve in their individual academic subjects and 2, to give them the tools to become better at teaching THEMSELVES.

I have been employed with a private tutoring company, specializing in STEM subjects: from pre-Algebra to Calculus II, chemistry, physics, biology. I cover Humanities as well (English, Writing). I am offering my own services because I believe every family and child deserves individual attention when it comes to education. I also incorporate numerous test-taking strategies and exam-prep into my teaching, as the American public education system relies heavily on test-taking skills as a marker for academic achievement.

My rates are variable and reasonable, anywhere from $25-$60 an hour depending on location, subject, and length of tutoring sessions. I guarantee top-notch tutoring for my students, specially tailored to their needs.

To guarantee high quality of tutoring, I only keep a few clients at a time. If you're reading this, I'm still taking students! To show how much I care, our first session together is free. We will meet and see if we're a good fit, and then go from there. I look forward to meeting with you soon.

PS - I will provide recommendations upon request.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6914967509

posted:

best of [?]